Portland to Rockaway Beach car rally by: Cascade Sports Car Club

Updated 8/4/2010

Scores, results, whatever you want to call 'em
MTTSscoreSummary.pdf - MTTSscoreDetails.pdf

History below...

Come enjoy a sprightly drive in the sun to Rockaway Beach, Oregon by way of an all-paved route we promise you've never taken before. We'll explore some very twisty back-roads in the coast range and finish the day on the beach. Children and even pets that can handle the hairpins are welcome. Bring a beach blanket or a couple folding chairs and don't forget to bring a log for the bonfire!

This is a Time-Speed-Distance event; a straightforward rally with no traps designed to introduce beginners to the best aspects of rallying and treat experts to the same. The entry fee for this all day event, including the BBQ on the beach, is $45 for CSCC members and $50 for non-members. A $5/person fee will apply to cars with more than two people for the barbecue. A vegetarian meal will be available too!

For up to the moment information, please visit: www.plesba.com/mtts2010

Start: In the parking lot adjacent to the Chevron & Starbucks at exit 71B off highway 26 west, going west (the Sylvan exit). For mapping instructions use: 1850 SW Skyline Blvd., Portland, Oregon 97221. Registration will open at 9:30 AM, first car out at 10:30 AM and we'll be at the beach around 5:00 PM

Finish: On the beach in front of the Silver Sands Motel.

Lodging: Silver Sands Motel 1-800-457-8972 (www.oregonsilversands.com) They plan to raise their rates on July 1st but will honor their old rate if you mention the Mountains to the Sea rally or Cascade Sports Car Club. Pets are allowed for an extra $10. There are several alternatives in Rockaway Beach. Here's one fairly close that has some lower rates for non-ocean view rooms: Surfside Resort Motel 1-800-243-7786

Classes: Novice, SOP, Masters, Limited & Unlimited (see the CSCC Road Rally Rules)

Want more information? email mtts2010@plesba.com.

Start order posted.

Supplemental instructions have been updated.
Pre-registration is closed; however, you can still enter the day of the event at no extra charge.

Starting Order

Starting Position




1Smith/SongUnlimited2002 Honda S2000
2Roberts/HeppesUnlimited2004 Mazda RX8
3Gibson/WorkmanUnlimited2005 Subaru Forester XT
4Rachner/RachnerUnlimited1997 Subaru Impreza wagon
5Wallace/KraushaarUnlimited2008 Subaru Forester XT
6Comden/AdomeitUnlimited1985 Saab 900
7Dittman/EverettMAS2004 Subaru WRX
8Vonk/VonkSOP2000 Mercedes Benz CLK 320
9vonAhlefeld/vonAhlefeldLimited1985 VW GTi (G2 pro rally car)
10Stokes/StokesLimited2006 Subaru Impreza WRX
11Sommers/TrummelLimited1974 Alfa Romeo GTV
12Damm/DammUnlimited2006 BMW 325xi
13Poirier/HaleUnlimitedMazda 3
14Levear/LevearLimited2006 Mini Cooper S
16Harer/GattmanUnlimited2005 Pontiac GTO
17Thompson/HobbsLimited2005 Ford Ranger
18Watt/WattMAS1998 Buick Regal
19Sigler/MatiSOP1973 Volvo 142e
20Colish/ColishSOP2008 Nissan Altima Hybrid
21Jaffe/JaffeSOP1970 Porsche 911T
22Batz/BatzNOV1967 Jaguar E-type MkII
23Friend/FriendNOV2006 Mini Cooper S
24Sacry/SacrySOP2010 Ford Mustang
25Powell/PowellNOV2010 Mini Cooper convertible
26Gallino/GallinoNOV2005 Subaru Impreza WRX wagon
27Tuttle/EderNOV2001 Chevy Prizm
28Von Protzeller/MabilleNOV2005 Nissan Sentra
29Poland/PolandNOV2001 BMW 330ci
30Breazeale/BreazealeUnlimited1988 Audi
31Pelton/BarnetteNOV1969 MGB